1.04 Intruder in the Night

While Mira slept, she had a stranger that appeared on her porch! We thought, oh, she’s sleeping and it’s fine because he’ll just go away, no harm no foul.

 

But that was not the case!

After creeping into her house, he came straight into her bedroom without any hesitation at all.

He wiggled his fingers and this green fog descended around her head and had her slip up from her bed. And while she looked awake, she didn’t seem to register him being there in her room at all.

He bit from her.

And he drank deeply.

Deep enough that as soon as he left her room she collapsed onto the carpet next to her bed, not having the energy to even make it the few steps over to her bed.

She did eventually make it back to her bed, but she’s still fuzzy enough she doesn’t remember what happened. She’s just hoping that she has enough time to get some sleep before she has to head to work again.

He was kind enough to leave this note for me, dear reader. But Will Mira believe enough in vampires to try and ward her house against this in the future, or will she think she’s just coming down with a bug. The future will only tell.

3 thoughts on “1.04 Intruder in the Night

  1. I can’t wait to see where the story goes :). I’ve been thinking of starting the Not So Berry challenge, but I’m not sure I have it in me – it seems really intensive and I’m more of a builder these days. Who knows!

    Liked by 1 person

    • It’s definitely making me play some things I’ve never really thought to play. Like the Mischief skill to it’s full potential. Which has been kind of fun over all. =) Exploring things I don’t normally gravitate towards when I play.
      Thanks for reading!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

